En este momento estás viendo Avilanian economists and journalists receive awards
Ixida García Fundora received the Lifetime Achievement Award in the specialty of economics. Photo: José Luis Martínez Alejo

Avilanian economists and journalists receive awards

The Association of Economists and Accountants of Cuba (ANEC) in Ciego de Ávila, presented the 2022 annual awards to economists and journalists, at the provincial ceremony for the Economist’s Day, held in the capital of this central province.

Receiving the Annual Lifetime Achievement Award were Ixida García Fundora, in the specialty of economics, and Ángel Mendibur Valdivia, in auditing; while Bárbara Sáez Juara and Maikel Alfaro Rivero were honored as outstanding in scientific activity.

The organization recognized Katia Siberia García, Ortelio González Martínez and José Luis Martínez Alejo, in the categories of digital, written and radio press, respectively, for the quality and depth of their published works with the Annual Economic Journalism Award.

The collectives of the companies of high density polyethylene pipes (CIEGOPLAST) and Education Assurance and Services (EPASE) were awarded as outstanding in economic and productive management.

A certificate was awarded to the municipality of Ciro Redondo for the integral work of the association, and a recognition to the territory of Venezuela.

Master of Science Alexis Marrero Hernández, president of ANEC in Ciego de Ávila, mentioned among the priorities for the coming year the actions to improve the functioning of the organization in the process of its IX Congress, scheduled for June 2023.

Deja una respuesta