Created in Ciego de Avila Provincial Electoral Council


It was constituted In the central park José Martí of Ciego de Ávila this morning the Provincial Electoral Council, as required by the Electoral Act, signed in the last session of the National Assembly of People ‘s Power.

With the presence of Carlos Luis Garrido Pérez, first secretary of the Provincial Party Committee, and Raúl Perez Carmenate, President of the Provincial Assembly of People ‘s Power, the elected signed the oath, in which they engaga to keep loyalty the in exercise of their functions.

Ana Adela Rodriguez, member of the National Electoral Council, said that Álvarez Diaz was chosen by agreement of the State Council as chairman of the Electoral Council in the province of Ciego de Avila, meanwhile, it was appointed as vice president Marlenys Báez Valdivia, as secretary Celeste Acevedo Mayedo and 14 members of the provincial electoral council.

The Electoral Law 72, or State Law establishes that the electoral councils are permanent, they are the highest electoral authorities;, have the function to organize; manage and secure elections, popular consultations when applicable, referendums and plebiscites when called.

Dejar respuesta

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here